Thinking About Advocacy And Mental Illness

Gertie’s Journey speaks from the heart. This author is providing hope for recovery and educating people about mental illness so that perhaps the stigma surrounding mental illness will be lessened. Wonderful blogs! Take some time to look through the other ones. You will learn a lot. I highly recommend this blogger.

Gertie's Journey

Good Afternoon! So far today has been an uneventful day. Usually on days that are uneventful I start to think about things. Well, todays thoughts are on advocacy and mental illness and how I am lacking.

I feel like I am lacking because I am not reaching as many people as I have hoped I would be. I only have 19 followers on my blog and 21 followers on my twitter. Granted I just started my twitter account not even a month ago but I was hoping that it would help increase my blog following. See, at the end of this month (November) it will mark six months since I started my blog.

As many of you know, I started this blog for three reasons. The first reason is because I consider myself an advocate for those who struggle with a mental illness. That leads me to the second reason…

View original post 330 more words

4 thoughts on “Thinking About Advocacy And Mental Illness

  1. You are so right! I really like having lots of comments on my blog, and even more so when they add to a post:) It gets your mind going and might even give you ideas for another post! It also feels like you’re having a conversation with a friend – it feels real. Networking can really be awhk:meo)Teanss for sharing! Take care,Patricia

    Like

Leave a Reply

