Mental Health Araweness Week; Day 7: Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) & Recovery

This post shows that with dedication, constant use coping tools, and a wonderful support system, recovery is possible. I hope you enjoy this post.

Gertie's Journey

It’s Day 7 of Mental Health Awareness Week. That means it is the last day and I struggled with what I wanted to discuss today. I really wanted to discuss another diagnosis as well as recovery. With much discussion and consideration with different people in my life, I have chosen to not only talk about Recovery but Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) as well. I chose these two topics because I at one time was diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) and because I have worked so hard in recovery I no longer meet the criteria for Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD). So you can see the topics of Recovery and Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) can go hand and hand for me.

I will discuss Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) first. From here on out for the remainder of this blog, Borderline Personality Disorder will be written as BPD. The following information on BPD…

View original post 1,458 more words

2 thoughts on “Mental Health Araweness Week; Day 7: Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) & Recovery

Leave a Reply

